University Courses In South Africa

University Courses In South Africa

There are 26 public universities distributed across all 9 provinces in South Africa.
Public universities in South Africa are split into 3 types
List of Universities in South Africa

Traditional Universities: These Universities provide theoretically-oriented university degree programmes.

Universities of Technology (“Technikons”): These Universities provide vocational oriented diploma and degree programmes.

Comprehensive Universities: These Universities provide a combination of both traditional Universities qualifications and Universities of Technology qualifications.

Below are the universities and their courses offered ;

Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT) Courses Offered

Central University of Technology (CUT) Courses Offered

Durban University of Technology (DUT) Courses Offered

Mangosuthu University of Technology (MUT) Courses Offered

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU) courses Offered

North-West University (NWU) Courses Offered

Rhodes University ( RU) Courses Offered

Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University (SMU) Courses Offered

Stellenbosch University (US) Courses Offered

Tshwane University of Technology ( TUT) Courses Offered

University of Cape Town (UCT) Courses Offered

University of Fort Hare (UFH) Courses Offered

University of Johannesburg (UJ) Courses Offered

University of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN) Courses Offered

University of Limpopo (UL) Courses Offered

University of Pretoria (UP) Courses Offered

University of South Africa (UNISA) Courses Offered

University of the Western Cape (UWC) Courses Offered

University of the Witwatersrand (WITS) Courses Offered

University of Zululand (Unizulu) Courses Offered

Vaal University of Technology (VUT) Courses Offered

Walter Sisulu University ( WSU ) Courses Offered

Mpumalanga University Courses Offered

Sol Plaatje University Courses Offered